New Fellows and Members to QAAS


Congratulations to those who have recently joined our Academy!

We conduct seminars of broad interest, support learned activities across the State, and host an annual dinner with prominant guests and guest speakers. We work closely with universities, research bodies and agencies such as the Queensland Gallery of Modern Art and the Queensland Museum.



New Fellows

Helen Bartlett
John Byron
John Cole OAM
Christa Critchley
Carole Ferrier
Rachel Field
Paul Hardisty
Neal Harvey
Michele Haynes
Rosita Henry
Carrie Hillyard FTSE AM
Anna Johnston
Bill Laurance
Fabienne Mackay
Tony Makin
Helene Marsh FTSE FAA AO
Paul Memmott FASSA AO
John Quiggin FASSA
Mark Radford
David Siddle
Susan Spence AO
Jim Thompson PSM


New Members

Michael Cowling
Claudia Giurgiuman
Claire Wyatt-Smith