Academy Council

  • Professor Helen Chenery

    Professor Helen Chenery


    In previous roles - as Director of a translational clinical research centre in neuromodulation and Deputy Executive Dean (Academic) in ... read more

  • Emeritus Prof. Alan Lawson

    Emeritus Prof. Alan Lawson

    Emeritus Professor Alan Lawson’s career at the University of Queensland included periods as Pro-Vice-Chancellor (Research & International), Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Research), Dean, UQ Graduate School, and ... read more
  • Emeritus Prof. Allan Layton

    Emeritus Prof. Allan Layton

    Professor Allan Layton, BEcon (1st Class Hons), MEcon, PhD (Qld), received his Doctorate in 1982 and was appointed Professor in 1992. During his academic career ... read more
  • Professor Frederick D'Agostino

    Professor Frederick D'Agostino

    VP People and Culture

    Fred D'Agostino is Emeritus Professor of Humanities in the Institute for Advanced Studies in the Humanities at the University of Queensland, where he was ... read more

  • Professor Roland De Marco

    Professor Roland De Marco


    Professor Roland De Marco received his PhD in Physical Science from La Trobe University in 1992. ... read more

  • Professor Justin Kenardy

    Professor Justin Kenardy

    Professor Justin Kenardy is a leader in the tertiary and research sectors. He has a practical, respectful and strategic ... read more
  • Professor Peter J Little AM

    Professor Peter J Little AM


    Peter is currently Professor Emeritus at The University of Queensland, Hon Visiting Professor at the ... read more

  • Professor Kerrie Mengersen

    Professor Kerrie Mengersen


    Kerrie Mengersen graduated in 1985 with a Bachelor of Arts (Honours Class 1), majoring in Mathematics (Statistics) and Computing, and received her PhD in Mathematical ... read more

  • The Hon. Dr Margaret White AO

    The Hon. Dr Margaret White AO


    The Honourable Dr Margaret White AO in an Adjunct Professor with the TC Beirne School of Law at The University of Queensland. She is ... read more

  • Professor Robina Xavier

    Professor Robina Xavier


    Professor Robina Xavier, PhD, GAICD, is the Deputy Vice-Chancellor and Vice-President (Education) at QUT and the ... read more

  • Assoc. Prof. Bronwyn Lea

    Assoc. Prof. Bronwyn Lea


    Professor Bronwyn Lea teaches and researches in critical and creative writing, with specialties in contemporary literature and publishing, poetics, narratology, research-led practice, and gender studies. ... read more

  • Adj. Prof. Else Shepherd AM

    Adj. Prof. Else Shepherd AM


    After graduating in Electrical Engineering from the University of Queensland in 1965, Else commenced her working career in Mackay as a process control engineer in ... read more

Copyright © 2021 Queensland Academy of Arts and Sciences