Past News

Click on a Title to view the document's details
Date Posted Title Type of post
Wed, 11 Mar 2020From Professor Sir Peter DonnellyNews item
Tue, 11 Feb 2020Keep the date!News item
Sun, 24 Nov 2019New President for the AcademyNews item
Sat, 23 Nov 2019Retiring President made a Companion of the AcademyNews item
Thu, 21 Nov 2019New members for the Academy CouncilNews item
Fri, 23 Aug 2019Peter Greste to speak at Annual DinnerNews item
Mon, 24 Jun 2019John O'Hagan Annual LectureNews item
Sun, 19 May 2019Australian Biology of Ageing ConferenceNews item
Tue, 14 May 2019Calling all science lovers!News item
Thu, 2 May 2019Queensland Chief ScientistNews item
Mon, 29 Apr 2019An interesting readNews item
Thu, 25 Apr 2019Our Fellows in the News - John O'Hagan AMNews item
Thu, 25 Apr 2019John O'Hagan Lecture 2019 - Alan Finkel AONews item
Mon, 3 Dec 2018New President for the American Academy of Arts and SciencesNews item
Sat, 1 Dec 2018CEO and Director for the Queensland MuseumNews item
Sat, 1 Dec 2018Academy elects new CouncillorsNews item
Mon, 3 Sep 2018New Vice Chancellor for Griffith UniversityNews item
Mon, 14 Aug 2017Art Lab: Where art and science collideNews item
Sun, 9 Jul 2017New book: The Music of Carl VineNews item
Wed, 4 Jun 2014UQ Architecture installation at the 13th Venice BiennaleNews item
Wed, 4 Jun 2014Balancing Act: A Dancer's Journey - Susan Street AONews item